Dj's United

New Business Proposal

Ok guys some of you know im a newbie here so here goes..

Basically im a club and bar dj at night time but i really want to expand my day time corporate events.

Having recently and over the course of the last couple of years been hired for various retail outlets( either directly or a dj agency) i have come to the point of expanding things.

Basically i am bloody useless at writing a proper proposal letter that i can mail shoot the Marketing Managers in various retail outlets.So any guys here have any good and proper templates of a proposal that i can use??????? You all know the gigs new shop opening/extra club card points/giveaways......Various in store special offers....

I am a mobile dj aswell as a a pub/club dj i did 7 gigs this week 2 club 2 bar and 3 day time gigs-of which one was for a bmw dealership and other 2 was for a big chemist(gig was basically Mcing various offers and giving out prizes and mentioning perfume/make up discounts etc with of course music).

Mods if i posted in wrong section please move.

Regards Ronan

Full Time Professional Dj and M.C.

Residencies Monday & Thursday Storm Drogheda Co. Louth

Friday Morrissons Co. Kilkenny

Saturday Suite 54 Blackrock Dublin.

Im looking for a residency on Tuesday Wednesday or Sunday

gig either south or Northern Ireland.

In my (limited) experience with doing shop openings/promotions they almost always come via an agent. I have had a few where a member of staff has been given the task and has contacted me direct, usually after being at a previous event (& being a glutton for punishment) :dan+ju:

I think the problem with a mail shot to all the shops etc is if they don't have an immediate requirement / or even one in the foreseeable future then your letter will be placed 'on file' and possibly never see daylight again. OK you might strike lucky but I think it would be better to contact some agencies with a letter plus a short resume about you.