Dj's United

:Thumbup: as some of you will know im new to all of this. i have all the equiptment (not cheap rubbish eather) so i have a decent setup.

its all about advertising and getting your name out there when your new so what did you do?

at present i have my website, website on my van, business cards, on yell.com, dj mobile network, goodparty, getting flyers made this weekend to give out on the street to people with a 10% discount on your booking with the flyer to strum up business, facebook fanpage, facebook friends page, advertised on facebook for a few weeks, got friends and family spreading the word. im sure ive missed sumthing but nothing much.

what did you do to get ur name out there and how long did it take to start getting booking every weekend etc..

any advise is good advice

thanks in advance :Thumbup:

what did you do to get ur name out there and how long did it take to start getting booking every weekend etc..

any advise is good advice

thanks in advance :Thumbup:

The best advise I can give, is impress the guests at the gigs you do get, and hand out your business cards to all who express an interest. Most of the DJ's I know get the majority of their bookings through recommendations.

New Site Clouds Disco

yeh i know what u mean, only done one gig so far and there wasnt as many people as they was supposed to be there and i knew most of the people there so givin them my cards was pointless lol. just need sum bookings to flood in lol

All the business cards, yell, sign written van etc are secondary advertising and will only bring in the odd booking.

The only way to get your diary full is by doing gigs and people refering from them.

Whether it's regular pub/club work or agency work these are also only going to rebook you after you have shown that you are capable of pleasing the crowd.

At weddings, birthdays etc again you will only get the referals if you do a good job.