Dj's United

Mobile Disco Lighting And Karaoke Package Advice

Hi everyone,

My names is Carl i am 27 years old and have recently opened an events hire company.

I currently have an array of hire equipment that suit mainly outdoor events such as garden parties and community events/fun days, the current equipment consists of bouncy castles, sumo suits, popcorn, candyfloss, nachos and hotdogs machines which are all great for summer..............

What I am now looking for is equipment that is more suited fort he winter party in order to expand the business and also make money throughout the winter.

I think a mobile disco and karaoke machine will complement the equipment I already have and will go down well throughout the winter months.

I am completely brand new to lighting systems and also karaoke machines and am finding it extremely difficult to find a good quality yet affordable system that can be set up in medium sized venues.

Could anybody please advise me on a good karaoke and PA set up as well as good quality lighting package to complement this?

I have looked tirelessley through the net to find a good set up but am finding myself event more off track from when I first started.

thanks in advance for any advice you may be able to offer :)

Hi, welcome to the forum.

It all depends on which direction you want to go with this. Do you want a software based music system running on a laptop or PC or do you want a hardware based CD+G system?.